A clean sweep across the five rinks saw the Thursday team continue their season’s unbeaten run, with a win over visitor’s Leicester BC.

Leading from the front Oakham’s Captain Bob Hammond skipped the kitty rink.



Ray Wilkins, Ted Smith, Rod Stanley, Bob Hammond                                        Won      23 – 15

Bob Swarbrick, Peter Ferry, Reg Goode, Ray Gregory                                      Won      23 – 18

Graham Cooke, David Morgan, Alan Jones, Chris Wallis                                  Won      21 – 19

Paul Murrant, John Moore, Gail Robertson, Bob Spence                                Won      12 – 19

Lindsay Walters, Bob Stark, Rick Tarleton, Barrie Payne                                  Won      16 – 15